top of page

Back in the Swing of Things

So it´s been a week or so since my concussion symptoms have been under control enough for me to hit the keyboard once more without worrying about worsening the symptoms. I´m excited to get back to work, but I´m overwhelmed with the number of projects I left simmering during my hiatus. It´s been difficult picking just one to focus on, but I believe that is the best course of action at this point. While I was able to juggle four or five projects pre-concussion, I think I need to ease into it for now. I reread the first five manuscripts in the Lord Dragon series and feel like I´m ready to tackle the next and final installment in that series - The Victorious Lord Dragon.


I really enjoyed writing the first five books. In fact, the first two manuscripts are probably ready for the final edits and publication. I probably need to stop procrastinating on that. I just need to slap my inner editor around a little to make him shut up and go for it. As I mentioned in my first blog, I am working on my long term goals, so in my next entry I will share those. Once they are in writing and public I have to follow them - right? So I´m off to write the next ten pages of my current project. Wish me luck!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Getting Back on the Horse

So, I've been away from writing full time for a while now. The experts aren't kidding when they say if you don't write every single day you slowly fall away from your goals and dreams. Goals. Bingo! I

bottom of page